Versatility in Blogging

I am proud to announce that I have been nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by Rachel Hanson.  I’m totally wowed by this! Thanks for reading, Rachel.

Okay, down to business:

There are a few requirements that come with this nomination.  They are as follows.

1) Nominate 15 fellow bloggers

2) Inform the Bloggers of their nomination

3) Share 7 random things about yourself

4) Thank the blogger who nominated you

5) Add this graphic to your blog: 

 

So first, for the people that I want to nominate:

My kick-ass roomie’s blog, Write Here, Write Now

Another Islander: Reinventing Erin

And another: Hair-raising Situations

Phil Lemos, MFA: Life in the Philloverse

Another FUMFA alum: Climbing the Treacherous Mountain

And another (with a  new novel out! Go get it!) Carry-On-The-Novel

And another (with a new e-book out on 1/17! Go get it!) The Garret

Whew! I know so many famous people. Now, for some of my favorite random blogs to read:

Fibromy-Awesome

Sue Healy: Craft Tips for Writers

Ashley Mashley

Robotic Rhetoric

All of these peeps follow me and will see this when they read 🙂 Love you, guys!

Now, for seven random things about me:

  1. I am a writer, trying to be an author.
  2. I love the smell of skunk and low tide. Not at the same time (necessarily).
  3. I have my cartilage pierced.
  4. I’m bad at naming seven random things about myself.
  5. I’m gay-married, with a furry, four-legged son.
  6. I’ve lived in France.
  7. I’m a grammar nut.

I’ve already thanked Rachel, so I believe that’s it! Not sure how this works/how I would win, but I’m flattered to have been nominated. Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Versatility in Blogging

Leave a Reply

